科茨维尔待售房屋

科茨维尔是一座历史名城,位于 切斯特县宾夕法尼亚州以其丰富的工业遗产、多元化的社区和持续的振兴工作而闻名。科茨维尔位于白兰地山谷中心,距离费城以西仅 45 英里,为居民提供独特的小城市生活和自然美景。

科茨维尔始建于 1787 年,以摩西·科茨 (Moses Coates) 的名字命名,他是一位著名的贵格会农民,拥有该地区的大部分土地。19 世纪末和 20 世纪初,卢肯斯钢铁公司 (Lukens Steel Company) 的成立推动了这座城市的快速发展,该公司成为美国最大的钢板制造商。如今,科茨维尔正在经历一场复兴,努力保护其历史建筑并吸引新企业和居民。

当地地标:

  1. 国家钢铁遗产博物馆:该博物馆位于前卢肯斯钢铁公司的旧址,展出炼钢历史和科茨维尔在该行业中的作用。
  2. Brandywine Ace 中心:这个社区中心位于一栋前 Ace 五金店内,为居民提供各种项目和服务,包括食品储藏室、职业培训和青年活动。

科茨维尔由科茨维尔地区学区提供服务,其中包括:

  1. 科茨维尔地区高级中学
  2. 科茨维尔地区中级高中
  3. 北布兰迪万中学
  4. 斯科特中学
  5. 南布兰迪万中学
  6. 卡尔恩小学
  7. 东法洛菲尔德小学
  8. 友谊小学
  9. 国王公路小学
  10. 彩虹小学
  11. 里斯维尔小学

附近的高校:

  1. 伊玛库拉塔大学 (10 英里)
  2. 西切斯特大学 (15 英里)
  3. 宾州州立大学大峡谷分校 (20 英里)
  4. 维拉诺瓦大学 (30 英里)

科茨维尔市中心拥有众多当地商店和企业。附近的埃克斯顿广场购物中心和主街 埃克斯顿 提供额外的购物选择。

科茨维尔提供各种餐饮选择,从休闲餐厅到当地特色餐厅。一些著名餐厅包括供应美式菜肴的 Fuel City Cafe、供应高档菜肴的 The Orangery 和供应意大利菜肴的 Two Jays Pizzeria。

科茨维尔附近有数个公园和休闲区,包括 Hibernia 县立公园,公园内设有远足小径、垂钓区和野餐区。附近的 Brandywine Creek 州立公园提供远足、垂钓和划独木舟的机会,而 Chester Valley Trail 则提供一条风景优美的步行、骑自行车和骑马路线。

对于经常出行的游客,您大约需要 51 分钟车程即可到达费城国际机场,或大约 48 分钟车程即可到达威廉 H. 格雷三世 30 街。对于喜欢游览山脉或海滩的游客,波科诺山脉距离该地区仅 1 小时 54 分钟路程,新泽西州海洋城距离该地区仅 1 小时 50 分钟路程。

年度活动:

  1. 科茨维尔邀请赛老爷车大奖赛:该年度盛会于九月举行,以在科茨维尔街头举行的老爷车比赛为特色。
  2. 科茨维尔圣诞游行:这个节日游行于 12 月举行,有游行乐队、花车和圣诞老人亮相。
  3. 科茨维尔艺术庆典:该活动全年举办,展示当地艺术家的作品,并设有现场音乐、艺术展览和互动研讨会。

搜索科茨维尔待售房屋

属性列表开始

所有信息均视为可靠,但不作保证。所有房产均可能提前出售、更改或撤回。挂牌经纪人或信息提供商均不对任何印刷错误、错误信息、错印负责,并应完全免责。房源信息仅供消费者个人、非商业使用,不得用于除识别消费者可能有兴趣购买的潜在房产之外的任何其他目的。本网站上的房源信息最后更新时间为 2024 年 7 月 14 日下午 2:53。本网站上有关待售房产的数据部分来自 BRIGHT MLS 的互联网数据交换计划。由 Coldwell Banker Realty - Media Office 以外的经纪公司持有的房地产房源可能会标有互联网数据交换徽标,并且这些房产的详细信息将包括 MLS 要求的挂牌经纪人的姓名。保留所有权利。
房源数据最后更新时间:2024 年 7 月 14 日下午 2:53
平等住房机会
服务 购买Buddy®IDX CRM
版权所有 © 2003 - 2024 Buying Buddy。保留所有权利。

Houses for Sale in Coatesville

Coatesville, a historic city located in Chester County, Pennsylvania, is known for its rich industrial heritage, diverse community, and ongoing revitalization efforts. Situated in the heart of the Brandywine Valley, just 45 miles west of Philadelphia, Coatesville offers residents a unique blend of small-city living and access to natural beauty.

Coatesville was founded in 1787 and named after Moses Coates, a prominent Quaker farmer who owned much of the land in the area. The city grew rapidly during the late 19th and early 20th centuries, driven by the establishment of the Lukens Steel Company, which became the largest manufacturer of steel plates in the United States. Today, Coatesville is undergoing a revitalization process, with efforts to preserve its historic buildings and attract new businesses and residents.

Local Landmarks:

  1. National Iron & Steel Heritage Museum: This museum, located on the site of the former Lukens Steel Company, offers exhibits on the history of steelmaking and the role of Coatesville in the industry.
  2. Brandywine Ace Center: This community center, housed in a former Ace Hardware store, features a variety of programs and services for residents, including a food pantry, job training, and youth activities.

Coatesville is served by the Coatesville Area School District, which includes:

  1. Coatesville Area Senior High School
  2. Coatesville Area Intermediate High School
  3. North Brandywine Middle School
  4. Scott Middle School
  5. South Brandywine Middle School
  6. Caln Elementary School
  7. East Fallowfield Elementary School
  8. Friendship Elementary School
  9. King’s Highway Elementary School
  10. Rainbow Elementary School
  11. Reeceville Elementary School

Nearby Colleges:

  1. Immaculata University (10 miles)
  2. West Chester University (15 miles)
  3. Penn State Great Valley (20 miles)
  4. Villanova University (30 miles)

Coatesville’s downtown area features a mix of local shops and businesses. The nearby Exton Square Mall and Main Street at Exton offer additional shopping options.

Coatesville offers a diverse selection of dining options, from casual eateries to local favorites. Some notable restaurants include Fuel City Cafe for American fare, The Orangery for upscale dining, and Two Jays Pizzeria for Italian cuisine.

Coatesville is located near several parks and recreational areas, including Hibernia County Park, which features hiking trails, fishing, and picnic areas. The nearby Brandywine Creek State Park offers hiking, fishing, and canoeing opportunities, while the Chester Valley Trail provides a scenic route for walking, cycling, and horseback riding.

For those who are often traveling, you’ll have about a 51 minute drive to Philadelphia International Airport or about 48 minutes to William H. Gray III 30th Street. For those who like to visit the mountains or the beach, the Pocono Mountains are only 1 hour 54 minutes away and Ocean City, NJ is only 1 hour 50 minutes from the area.

Annual Events:

  1. Coatesville Invitational Vintage Grand Prix: This annual event, held in September, features vintage car races through the streets of Coatesville.
  2. Coatesville Christmas Parade: This festive parade, held in December, includes marching bands, floats, and an appearance by Santa Claus.
  3. Coatesville Arts Celebration: This event, held throughout the year, showcases local artists and features live music, art exhibits, and interactive workshops.

Search Homes for Sale in Coatesville

Start of list of properties

All information deemed reliable but not guaranteed. All properties are subject to prior sale, change or withdrawal. Neither listing broker(s) or information provider(s) shall be responsible for any typographical errors, misinformation, misprints and shall be held totally harmless. Listing(s) information is provided for consumers personal, non-commercial use and may not be used for any purpose other than to identify prospective properties consumers may be interested in purchasing. Listing information on this site was last updated 07/19/2024 07:53 PM. The data relating to real estate for sale on this website comes in part from the Internet Data Exchange program of BRIGHT MLS. Real estate listings held by brokerage firms other than Coldwell Banker Realty - Media Office, may be marked with the Internet Data Exchange logo and detailed information about those properties will include the name of the listing broker(s) when required by the MLS. All rights reserved.
Listing Data last updated: 07/19/2024 07:53 PM
Equal Housing Opportunity
Service by Buying Buddy® IDX CRM
Copyright © 2003 - 2024 Buying Buddy. All rights reserved.