多伊尔斯敦是位于 巴克斯县宾夕法尼亚州,以其丰富的历史、充满活力的艺术氛围和小镇魅力而闻名。道尔斯敦位于费城以北仅 27 英里处,是县城所在地,为居民和游客提供文化景点、户外娱乐活动和前往各大城市的便捷交通。

多伊尔斯敦的历史可以追溯到 18 世纪初,当时英国和苏格兰-爱尔兰定居者来到该地区。该镇于 1745 年正式成立,以当地酒馆老板威廉·多伊尔的名字命名。在整个 19 世纪和 20 世纪初,多伊尔斯敦发展成为农业、商业和交通中心,1856 年铁路的到来进一步促进了其增长和发展。

当地地标:

  1. 默瑟博物馆:这座独特的城堡式博物馆建于 1916 年,展示了亨利·查普曼·默瑟的藏品,其中包括超过 50,000 件代表早期美国生活和工业的物品。
  2. 方特希尔城堡:这座历史悠久的住宅和博物馆建于 1908 年至 1912 年间,是亨利·查普曼·默瑟的私人住所,以其独特的建筑风格和装饰瓷砖而闻名。
  3. 詹姆斯·A·米切纳艺术博物馆:以普利策奖获奖作家和道尔斯敦本地人的名字命名,该博物馆收藏了一系列地区艺术品,重点是巴克斯县印象派画家。

学校:多伊尔斯敦由中央雄鹿学区提供服务,其中包括:

  1. 中央雄鹿高中东校区
  2. 中央雄鹿高中西校区
  3. 中央雄鹿高中南校区
  4. 道尔小学
  5. 库茨小学
  6. 林登小学
  7. 冷泉小学
  8. 莱纳佩中学
  9. 霍利康中学
  10. 托希肯中学

附近的高校:

  1. 特拉华谷大学(位于道尔斯敦)
  2. 巴克斯县社区学院(位于宾夕法尼亚州纽敦,距道尔斯敦 10 英里)
  3. 格温内斯慈悲大学 (18 英里)
  4. 阿卡迪亚大学 (20 英里)
  5. 天普大学 (25 英里)

多伊尔斯敦迷人的市中心区拥有各种独特的商店、精品店和画廊。主街和州街汇聚了当地经营的商店,出售服装、珠宝、家居装饰和特色商品。小贩村位于多伊尔斯敦郊外,拥有 60 多家特色商店和餐厅,环境优美,具有殖民风格。

多伊尔斯敦提供多样化的餐饮场所,从休闲咖啡馆到高档餐厅,应有尽有。一些当地人喜爱的餐厅包括供应美式菜肴的 Buttonwood Grill、供应从农场到餐桌的菜肴的 Honey Restaurant 和供应法式风味美食的 Genevieve's Kitchen。该镇还拥有多家精酿啤酒厂和酿酒厂,例如多伊尔斯敦酿酒公司和 County Seat Spirits。

多伊尔斯敦周围环绕着美丽的公园和自然保护区,为户外休闲提供了充足的机会。中央公园设有步行道、游乐场和凉亭,而占地 14 英亩的伯比公园则设有运动场和野餐区。附近的和平谷公园占地超过 1,500 英亩,设有远足小径、钓鱼点和船只租赁服务,许多区域都允许携带宠物狗。

多伊尔斯敦年度活动

  1. 多伊尔斯敦艺术节:每年九月举办,为期两天的活动展示当地和地区艺术家的作品、现场音乐表演和食品摊贩。
  2. 巴克斯县经典赛:这项年度自行车赛于九月举行,专业和业余骑手将在道尔斯敦的街道上进行绕圈赛式的角逐。
  3. 多伊尔斯敦假日游行:该节日活动于 12 月举行,包括游行乐队、花车、圣诞老人亮相,随后将点亮该镇的圣诞树。

宾夕法尼亚州道尔斯敦待售房屋

属性列表开始

所有信息均视为可靠,但不作保证。所有房产均可能提前出售、更改或撤回。挂牌经纪人或信息提供商均不对任何印刷错误、错误信息、错印负责,并应完全免责。房源信息仅供消费者个人、非商业使用,不得用于除识别消费者可能有兴趣购买的潜在房产之外的任何其他目的。本网站上的房源信息最后更新时间为 2024 年 7 月 14 日下午 2:53。本网站上有关待售房产的数据部分来自 BRIGHT MLS 的互联网数据交换计划。由 Coldwell Banker Realty - Media Office 以外的经纪公司持有的房地产房源可能会标有互联网数据交换徽标,并且这些房产的详细信息将包括 MLS 要求的挂牌经纪人的姓名。保留所有权利。
房源数据最后更新时间:2024 年 7 月 14 日下午 2:53
平等住房机会
服务 购买Buddy®IDX CRM
版权所有 © 2003 - 2024 Buying Buddy。保留所有权利。

Doylestown, a picturesque borough located in Bucks County, Pennsylvania, is known for its rich history, vibrant arts scene, and small-town charm. Situated just 27 miles north of Philadelphia, Doylestown serves as the county seat and offers residents and visitors alike a perfect blend of cultural attractions, outdoor recreation, and easy access to major cities.

Doylestown’s history dates back to the early 18th century when English and Scotch-Irish settlers arrived in the area. The town was officially established in 1745 and named after William Doyle, a local tavern owner. Throughout the 19th and early 20th centuries, Doylestown grew as a center for agriculture, commerce, and transportation, with the arrival of the railroad in 1856 further boosting its growth and development.

Local Landmarks:

  1. Mercer Museum: This unique castle-like museum, built in 1916, showcases the collection of Henry Chapman Mercer, featuring over 50,000 objects representing early American life and industry.
  2. Fonthill Castle: This historic home and museum, built between 1908 and 1912, was the personal residence of Henry Chapman Mercer and features his unique architectural style and decorative tile work.
  3. James A. Michener Art Museum: Named after the Pulitzer Prize-winning author and Doylestown native, this museum features a collection of regional art, with a focus on Bucks County impressionist painters.

Schools: Doylestown is served by the Central Bucks School District, which includes:

  1. Central Bucks High School East
  2. Central Bucks High School West
  3. Central Bucks High School South
  4. Doyle Elementary School
  5. Kutz Elementary School
  6. Linden Elementary School
  7. Cold Spring Elementary School
  8. Lenape Middle School
  9. Holicong Middle School
  10. Tohickon Middle School

Nearby Colleges:

  1. Delaware Valley University (located within Doylestown)
  2. Bucks County Community College (located within Newtown, PA, 10 miles from Doylestown)
  3. Gwynedd Mercy University (18 miles)
  4. Arcadia University (20 miles)
  5. Temple University (25 miles)

Doylestown’s charming downtown district is home to a variety of unique shops, boutiques, and galleries. Main Street and State Street feature a mix of locally-owned businesses selling clothing, jewelry, home decor, and specialty items. Peddler’s Village, located just outside of Doylestown, offers over 60 specialty shops and restaurants in a picturesque colonial-style setting.

Doylestown offers a diverse dining scene, with options ranging from casual cafes to upscale restaurants. Some local favorites include the Buttonwood Grill for American cuisine, Honey Restaurant for farm-to-table dishes, and Genevieve’s Kitchen for French-inspired fare. The town also features several craft breweries and distilleries, such as the Doylestown Brewing Company and the County Seat Spirits.

Doylestown is surrounded by beautiful parks and nature preserves, offering ample opportunities for outdoor recreation. Central Park features walking trails, a playground, and a gazebo, while the 14-acre Burpee Park offers sports fields and picnic areas. The nearby Peace Valley Park spans over 1,500 acres and features hiking trails, fishing spots, and boat rentals, with many areas being dog-friendly.

Annual Events in Doylestown

  1. Doylestown Arts Festival: Held each September, this two-day event showcases the work of local and regional artists, live music performances, and food vendors.
  2. Bucks County Classic: This annual cycling race, held in September, features professional and amateur riders competing in a criterium-style race through the streets of Doylestown.
  3. Doylestown Holiday Parade: This festive event, held in December, includes marching bands, floats, and an appearance by Santa Claus, followed by the lighting of the town’s Christmas tree.

Homes for Sale in Doylestown PA

Start of list of properties

All information deemed reliable but not guaranteed. All properties are subject to prior sale, change or withdrawal. Neither listing broker(s) or information provider(s) shall be responsible for any typographical errors, misinformation, misprints and shall be held totally harmless. Listing(s) information is provided for consumers personal, non-commercial use and may not be used for any purpose other than to identify prospective properties consumers may be interested in purchasing. Listing information on this site was last updated 05/17/2024 06:53 PM. The data relating to real estate for sale on this website comes in part from the Internet Data Exchange program of BRIGHT MLS. Real estate listings held by brokerage firms other than Coldwell Banker Realty - Media Office, may be marked with the Internet Data Exchange logo and detailed information about those properties will include the name of the listing broker(s) when required by the MLS. All rights reserved.
Listing Data last updated: 05/17/2024 06:53 PM
Equal Housing Opportunity
Service by Buying Buddy® IDX CRM
Copyright © 2003 - 2024 Buying Buddy. All rights reserved.